skip navigation


Terry Gallagher
Memorial Scholarship

2023 Applications are now being accepted

The Terry Gallagher Memorial Scholarship applications are now being accepted for 2023.  Please use the below link to fill out the all the required information.

Please note that if you have trouble with the link, please send an email to Amy Olson at and a direct link will be sent back to you within 36 hours.

All applications must be submitted in full by Friday,  April 7th, 2023 at 11:59pm.  Any incomplete or late applications will not be accepted.

The scholarship(s) will be awarded at the OMGHA Scholastic Achievement Awards on Monday, April 24th.

Should you  have questions, please reach out to Amy Olson at

We look forward to seeing your application for the Terry Gallagher Memorial Scholarship.


Application Forms:

Link to Terry Gallagher Scholarship Application

Please follow this link to the Terry Gallagher Scholarship Application. If you have challenges with the link, please reach out to Amy Olson at to get a link sent directly to your email.

About the Scholarship...

In 2010, Terry Gallagher had a vision of establishing a Scholarship program, within OMGHA, that would provide scholarship opportunities, for post secondary education, to current or former OMGHA athletes.


On January 27, 2011 Terry lost his valiantly fought, three year battle with colon cancer.  Although Terry never witnessed a scholarship being awarded, his vision for this scholarship program lives on through the work of his wife, Mimi, their children, Meghan, Tommy, and Rose, and through the support of the OMGHA Board Members and Members of our community.


Over the past twelve years, The Terry Gallagher Memorial Scholarship program has recognized at least one male and one female current or former OMGHA skater for his/her commitment to his/her education; commitment to community service & leadership skills. In 2017, with the financial support of OMGHA, we increased the scholarship offerings to a total of 4 scholarships. Up to 4 of the top applicants, out of the combined male/female applicant pool, will receive a $1000 scholarship to an accredited College, University or Vocational school. Eligible applicants must have participated in the OMGHA Hockey program for a minimum of three years; maintain a grade point average of 3.0 or greater; demonstrate leadership abilities and possess a high level of commitment to community service.


Applications must be submitted on or before April 7th, 2023 at 11:59pm to be eligible for consideration for the 2023 Scholarship Awards. All applications will be reviewed by the Terry Gallagher Memorial Scholarship committee and scholarships will be awarded at the 2023 Scholastic Achievement program which will be held on April 24th at 7pm at Lord of Life Church.


If you have questions regarding the Terry Gallagher Memorial Scholarship, please contact Amy Olson at

Best Regards,
The Terry Gallagher Memorial Scholarship committee 

Terry Gallagher Memorial Scholarship Recipients

2011 Mara Pearl Steven Popowitz
2012 Alex Bare Jill Larson
2013 Rebecca Cohn Cole Peshut
2014 Tommy Gallagher Sarah Jackson
2015 Paige Nasko Theo Palkert
2016 Gwen Coey Trevor Kunz
2017 Mackenzie Dahlquist (HM) Rose Gallagher Andrea Kunz Jack Pearl Regan Poppie
2018 Julie Pias Jacob Rief Anthony Samson Emily Sjelin
2019 Nicholas Friedrichs Shaelin McManaman Mavis Sachs Tanner Skanson
2020 Gabrielle Bodin Cooper Olson
2021 Kendall Gabos Brigitta Goestsch Gabe Klitz Charley Sawicky
2022 Chloe Lewis Brian O'Dwyer Reese Plaude Jackson Shipley